1960 Born Belfast, Northern Ireland
1979-80 University of Ulster, Faculty of Art and Design
1980-83 Brighton Polytechnic College of Art and Design; BA Honours Fine Art
1983-85 University College London, The Slade School of Fine Art (Post Graduate)

Awards Include:

1983 Emily Lucy Boyce Travel Scholarship, Brighton Faculty of Art
1985 Richard Ford Award, The Royal Academy, London
1987 George Campbell Memorial Grant, Arts Council of Ireland, Arts of Northern Ireland and the Spanish Cultural Institute, Dublin
1992 Adams Salesrooms Choice of Artist for Future Appreciation Award, Royal Hibernian Academy, Dublin

Solo Exhibitions Include:

1988 Solomon Gallery, London
On the Wall Gallery, Belfast
1990 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
1991 Minerva Galleria D'Art, Barcelona
1992 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
1993 Waterman Fine Art, London
1994 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
Mitchell Gallery, Toronto
1995 Waterman Fine Art, London
1996 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
1997 Waterman Fine Art, London
1998 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
1999 Waterman Fine Art, London
2000 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
2002 Solomon Gallery, Dublin
2003 Portland Gallery, Art London
2004 Portland Gallery, London
2005 Portland Gallery, International Art & Design Fair, New York
2006 Portland Gallery, London
2008 Portland Gallery, London

Forthcoming Exhibitions:

October 2011 Portland Gallery, London

Corporate Collections Include:

AIB Bank
Arthur Cox & Co Solrs
Arts Council Collection, Northern Ireland
British Government Art Collection
Citibank NA, Ireland
Deacon Barclays, de Zoete, Wedd, Toronto
Delta Airlines
Doyle Hotel Group
Durban Museum, South Africa
Elan Corporation Ltd
Glaxo plc, UK
Goodbody Stockbrokers, Dublin
Harvard University, USA
Hotel Merrion, Dublin
International Investment & Underwriting Ltd
Irish Intercontinental BankMrs Norma Smurfit
Jefferson Smurfit Group plc
Kildare Hotel & Country Club, Ireland
Marlfield House Hotel
Paul Mellon Collection, USA
Ulster Bank Group
Waterford Wedgwood plc
WH Smith, London
Yale Center for British Art, USA

Private Collections Include:

Mr Dermot Desmond
Mr Vincent Ferguson
Miranda, Countess of Iveagh
Dr & Mrs AJF O'Reilly
The Rt Hon Christopher Patten
Dr Michael Smurfit